Survey and more survey

I know many couples usually book their vendors way earlier than their wedding day. Some can be as early as a year plus to two years before too but here i am scratching my head instead. I have been Facebook messaging or emailing more than 15 vendors to enquire regarding their quotation on catering/decor & dais/photography/make-up artist. Not all vendors quotation catches my attention because they are mainly way beyond my own budget which i expected it to be in the first place. Thankfully, i have 2 to 3 vendors that its within the budget for almost all the categories except for make-up artist because the ones i love are mostly booked for the preferred date of mine or some just refused to reply to my text messages even a week later. I can’t imagine engaging that kind of people for the big day if getting a simple response or acknowledgement is hard.

I need to come up with a comparison table for all the vendors quotation that i have enquired and eventually make a final 3 decision for each category before finalising on one vendor. Subsequently, to come up with 3 different plans since some vendors may be fully book instead. Mr Fiance and i are already having a huge headache over this especially. We can’t wait to get it done though. On a brighter note, we are excited for our house more! Plus, i have enquire the quotation from the interior designer company that i have been eyeing on ever since i looked through different ID(s) portfolio. Though the quotation is not a final price, it is something for me to consider.

Wedding versus House. I choose house because its going to be a long term investment as compared to wedding which will only be one or two day events.

But…

Marriage versus House. I choose marriage because its a long time commitment with the person i say YES to spending the rest of my life with in good and bad times.

To each of his own views.

Lots of love,

Ms SR ♥