FloorPlanner.com

I am supposed to go out with my mother to one of the fair at Pioneer to take a look at one of the bridal showcase but plan failed. Plus, i am getting more confused on how to proceed with wedding planning. I don’t know what to decide and which decision is the best especially when at the back of your head, you’re thinking of cost-saving decision. Mother suggested i should just have bridal so that it ease my burden to find wedding outfits. So i did exactly what she said just to end up feeling more confused after seeing so many quotations. For once, i felt stress over this. How do you BTBs do it, seriously?

Wedding aside. I managed to google and read up about ‘how to go on your house renovation’ and one of the bloggers state on how her husband uses this website (floor planner.com) to plan and view their dream house. So i decided to tried it just now and it turned out pretty cool. You can add furnitures etc in the whole plan. So best part, you can even use it as part of one of the few documents or floor plan to be given to potential interior design companies. So here was what i did the whole afternoon trying to occupy myself and relief the tension in me.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 3.59.15 pmScreen Shot 2016-04-02 at 3.59.47 pmScreen Shot 2016-04-02 at 4.00.23 pmScreen Shot 2016-04-02 at 4.00.00 pm

I decided to amend some of the door allocation since based on the floor plan given from HDB it seems dotted, so i adjusted the way i wish it to be placed. Its available in both 2D and 3D. Of course, once i clicked the 3D view, i got excited. So that’s how my future home going to look like if i can see it individually. I tried my best to have the same dimension as it is in the floor plan but well, its very hard. I gave myself 0.1-0.3 metres difference. Well, after all its just drawing from a no background person.

So saved under #projectsbxsr future home! I shall add in furnitures next time. If there is any patterns flooring/wall colour (paints) that will even be more awesome since i have yet to totally figure it out. So to couples out there who is waiting for their new home and figuring out what to do with your future home, maybe you can give this a try if you want to. Its free! Click on the link – FloorPlanner

I managed to read few blog posts in regards to their home renovation, both resale and BTO. Pretty much picked up a few pointers here and there. However, i am still searching for more learning points. One pointer was some couples began their search for potential IDs a year before their BTO complete versus 3/4 months before. So i guess its never wrong for me to start early (but screw this, i am not even planning my wedding well enough yet i am talking about what? My own future home?!). There are many more things for me to really read up since my first main priority for the new home is flooring which i have pretty much know what type of tiles to choose after reading up.

Okay, breathe. I will continue to keep calm and try my best to continue with the wedding planning. Such a boo boo with this seriously even though it seems exciting yet it seems confusing. Another 343 days, still long way to go right? or wrong?

Lots of love,

Ms SR ❤️

Leave a Reply

