#SBxSRengagement preparations

Its been 1 month and 25 days since we got engaged, Alhamdulillah!

I wasn’t used to acknowledging him as my boyfriend back then before we got engaged since we were not in any relationship. We were just dating and getting to know each other better. God is the best planner of all planners, so here we are as Fiance Fiancee! I am adapting well to the fact that Mr SB is my Fiance now but instead, i acknowledge him as my boyfriend instead.

There wasn’t any much preparations needed for our engagement since we opted for a simple engagement between both of our families. However, being the eldest child and first daughter and grand-daughter, it can never work out the way you want it to be but Alhamdulillah, the preparations and event went smoothly through the period of 2-4 weeks.

The waiting game towards my Engagement day was exciting yet nerve wrecking because i am working shift and i could barely have off days to sort my Engagement preparations. Few checklists of mine back then was food catering, Engagement cake and chocolates. Not to forget, the Engagement Ring! Weird as it sounds, my love story has its own uniqueness which i adore greatly and it turned out to be rather similar to my parents. My parents bought their engagement ring way back during their dating time and similarly, we bought our rings a year back when we were both dating. It was an impromptu decision and the ring hunting moment was memorable for me. So rings was out of our checklist.

IMG_0123.JPG

Decorated with love, by yours truly.

I have been eyeing on Zuranskitchen ever since few years ago and i told myself that if i ever get engaged or married, i would love to have my cake designed by her. So my dream came true, i booked my cake with Zuranskitchen and it took quite a few exchange of emails before the order got finalised. Order got finalised around 2 weeks plus before the Engagement day. Mr Fiance and me will always try to dig out secrets from each other in regards to our cake but of course, mission failed badly. I love how the cake turned out to be because it was what i wish to gift to my Fiance back then. So if anybody interested, you can check out Zuranskitchen at Instagram! She is my cousin’s friend so the discussion we had went pretty smooth.

IMG_0119

The main engagement cake surrounded with cupcakes of Army theme and Rugby theme. Baked by Zuranskitchen

Mr Fiance knows how much i love chocolates more than him though, so we settled chocolates as another gift tray of ours. Since chocolates melt, i only prepared the gift tray a day before our Engagement day. I went to shop for all various kind of chocolates with my Mother and little sister after work which was two days before the Engagement day. For every chocolate that i planned to put in the gift tray, i double by two or three times because they want to eat it too! So i did not only made Mr Fiance happy but made my family happy too. Thankfully, i was on office hours due to some teaching programme during the Engagement week, so it ease my thoughts on the preparations. It took me a few hours to design the chocolate gift tray and i love how it turn out to be.

IMG_0120

 Decorated with love, by yours truly!

Being the first great grand-daughter and the first niece etc, my aunties got pretty much excited over my Engagement that my aunties insisted on sponsoring another gift tray for Mr Fiance. After much persuasion by aunties, i agreed. So settle for a simple design and it got delivered on the actual day. I am so blessed to have supportive family members and aunties. Alhamdulillah, it is Mr Fiance rezeki.

It took a lot of preparations for the house since the guy side will be coming over. My mum put in a lot of efforts to the extend of buying cloth to make a backdrop since Mr Fiance’s best friend will be our photographer of the day. I told mum my rough planning of the day and how the preparations schedule should be like since i am quite anal in terms of scheduling of things. Moreover, i did not have any other help from my extended family since it was just a small close event.

Both Mr Fiance and i are so blessed to have good support system around us in terms of family and also friends. For all the prayers and the help indirectly towards the event, we are very grateful. Overall, without Allah, we won’t see this day coming because no matter how much a human plan in regards to their life but if Allah says its not the time yet, it will never ever happen. We are halfway to achieving our dream goal together. We have many things to learn about each other but In shaa Allah, we will pull through every hurdles like how we have always been doing.

I shall blog regarding the main Engagement event in another post soon!

Lots of love,

Ms SR ♥

Leave a Reply

